The Endocrine Society of India was resolved to be formed at a meeting of select few stalwarts working in the field Endocrinology, held on 10th January 1971 at the Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore (South India) during the 26th Annual Meeting of the Association of Physicians of India.

The Endocrine Society of India is registered under the Registration of Societies Act XXI of 1960 at Chandigarh. Its registration is 115A of 1971-72. It is affiliated to International Society of Endocrinology.

The West Bengal branch was formed by endocrinologists and physicians with interest in endocrinology to promote excellence in endocrine clinical care and excellence in endocrine medical education by undertaking appropriate academic endeavours.

Important activities of 2015

  • ITSCON 2015
  • ESB-RSSDI Joint Annual Conference
  • Symposium on Turner Syndrome

Prof. B. Sadhukhan
Prof. Sadananda Kumar
Dr. Mrs. D. Ganguly
Prof. Asish Kr. Basu
Prof. Ranen Dasgupta

Prof. Subhankar Chowdhury

Vice Chairperson:
Dr. Dasarathi Sarkar

Dr. Pradip Mukhopadhyay

Jt. Secretary:
Prof. Nilanjan Sengupta

Dr. Kaushik Pandit

Governing Council Members:
Prof. Satinath Mukhopadhyay
Dr. Pradip Raychowdhury
Dr. Moutusi Raychaudhuri
Dr. Bibek Roychowdhury
Dr. Debmalya Sanyal